New Century Chamber Orchestra

A wonderful opportunity for HCSF members and guests, both those who are chamber music fans, and those who would like to get into this marvelous music.

What: New Century Chamber Orchestra, Music Director, Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg Anne-Marie McDermott Returns

When and Where: Wednesday, April 3, 2013, 8PM, Herbst Theatre, 401 Van Ness Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94102

"Of all the orchestras that regularly make the Bay Area concert circuit, one chamber orchestra truly plays at a higher level than all the rest - under the direction of Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, NCCO leaves others in the shade" - SF Classical Voice

Special Offer for Harvard Club Members: Save $20 (as much as 40%) on Box Office prices, join us for a pre-concert toast between 6:30-7:30 PM, and have the opportunity for backstage access to meet Music Director Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg and the Musicians of the New Century Chamber Orchestra immediately following the concert

Offer may only be redeemed online from City Box Office:

In the Shopping Cart, please click Apply Discount and enter the code: HARVARD

Harvard Club Pricing: A Seating $39 (regularly $59) and B Seating $29 (regularly $49)

Additional Service Charge applies; Discount not available for phone orders.

Golijov: Last Round

Mozart: Piano Concerto in A Major, K. 414
     Anne-Marie McDermott, piano

Chausson: Concert for Piano, Violin and String Quartet, Op. 21
     Anne-Marie McDermott, piano
     Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin

“A pianist who balances qualities of excitement and spontaneity with clarity and elegance” (The New York Times), Anne-Marie McDermott has played concertos, recitals and chamber music in hundreds of cities throughout the United States, Europe and Asia. In a special treat, Ms. McDermott joins New Century in Mozart's Piano Concerto in A Major and Chausson’s Concert for Piano, Violin and String Quartet, Op. 21, continuing the tradition of a long-standing collaboration with Music Director Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg.

For more information about the concert, please visit: